Seventh Street
A Piano For Your Thoughts
grizzly mountain
3
0:00
-3:11

grizzly mountain

To the place of peace.
3

The Lyrics

I’m headed to my cabin

Built on grizzly mountain

Where the people stay the same

And are ever changing

The dangers are fun to face

The weather I can handle

And here I’m on my own

It’s a good feeling

Cause I feel capable

Visiting grizzly mountain

I’m headed to my cabin

Built on grizzly mountain

Where escape is encouraged

And never ending

I wrote a good song to sing

While observing the rain

And here I feel so loved

It’s a pure feeling

Cause the air is pure

Up on grizzly mountain

I hope to one day keep our legacy alive

And visit with my own family

I hope to remember everything

And repeat it all with my own family

Maybe I’ll stay here

Face the dangers once again

I know it will be the same

And stay everchanging

Cause this place is promising

Dancing with the grizzlies

I made up the name grizzly mountain

But I say this cause it’s rare

Rare to find a place of peace

With all the people you love

Sometimes I’m still scared to venture

But I know I’m blessed

Building and bleeding

For such a rarity

I’m proud of its legacy

So long, grizzly mountain

Share

I’ve been given the wonderful blessing to have a place of peace. It’s rare because I only get to go there once a year, but every year it’s overwhelming how much I love this place.

I miss it even when I’m there, and dream of what it would be like to stay there forever.

But maybe that’s why this place is treasured as much as it is; I can’t hold on to it for too long before having to let it go.

Please never turn into only a memory, grizzly mountain.

2020

Where is your place of peace?


Join the neighborhood.

Discussion about this podcast

Seventh Street
A Piano For Your Thoughts
An original song, accompanied by a few reflections.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Madeline Tyler